Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Ireland and the Irish people are amazing. I’ve been twice and had an incredible time sight-seeing and enjoying the culture. The first time I went was with (what soon became) an awesome group of girls that I call my “Europe friends” in 2007. The second time was on our honeymoon in 2011.

honeymoon in ireland

So cute. 🙂

Anyway, it was a lot of fun to dress up the munchkin. Marissa, my son’s babysitter, took some gorgeous photos of him outside today. Here’s my favorite!

DSC_0017

Look at that little jelly belly! He is the cutest.

Now that it’s been a few days I’m definitely in a MUCH better mood. I think my brain chemistry has finally equaled out and I’m not as much of a nut as I was over the last few days. I haven’t craved anything sweet today, which is awesome! I also didn’t eat as much as I have been… I had breakfast around 8:30, then lunch pretty late… after 2pm… and then dinner around 8:30. I’m not saying that’s healthy or whatever, and I was STARVING at dinner, but I was in a pretty great mood and feeling okay despite the long waits.

Here’s what I had.

Breakfast – Another 2-egg day with 3 links of pink

Lunch – Ginormous green salad with a St. Paddy’s inspired chicken salad. I buy rotisserie chicken now, so I chopped some up and mixed it with a whole avocado that my mom gave me. Half a lime and a dash of salt and I was in business.

Dinner – Rounding out my St Paddy’s celebration… potatoes. It’s a sin against good ole St Patrick himself (or not, he probably doesn’t care) but it’s a sin against IRELAND if you don’t have potatoes on St Paddy’s. So I had red-skinned mashed potatoes and these really cool healthy chicken sausage things… it’s al fresco jalapeno? It was amazing.

food st pat

Hope you guys had fun celebrating today! Have a beer for me!

Leave a Reply

