Week 1 Results!

Aaaaaaahahaha 🙂 Drum roll pleaseeee….

Today, the scale said I lost 6 lbs and 3 inches from my waist. In only 7 days.

Crazy right?!

If you ever watched The Biggest Loser, you know Week 1 is always the most amazing week… it’s all water weight and a new lifestyle, so the huge change contributes a lot to a big number on the scale. Who cares, though, right?! That’s 6 lbs I’m no longer lugging around. 🙂

Week 2 is always way less fun, even though you’re still doing everything you need to.

Knowing this, I’m going to start incorporating some exercise into my daily routine. It’s not just about weight loss, but about health. I really don’t move very much, at all, unless I’m chasing after my son. I really need to start getting in shape!

I hate exercise with a passion though. I might start *really* small and just do some yoga from TV, just to get moving. Next week I will do something a little more rigorous.

Any ideas for workouts? I hate exercising, and I have knee problems which have been really acting up lately since I’m constantly crawling around on the floor with the kiddo. I’d like something less knee-intensive, and fun, if at all possible! Thanks in advance! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Week 1 Results!

  1. sarahlappleyard says:

    If you can swing $10/month I would recommend DailyBurn. It’s how I exercise. It is amazing because it has programs for every fitness level and if you hate working out their True Beginner program is where you could start (that’s what I did) because it’s for someone who hasn’t worked out in a long time and wants to work their way back into it. The videos range from 19mins to 32mins tops I believe.

    Like

  2. Aunt Lorrie says:

    I am a little embarrassed to suggest the ancient exercise dvd I have been using for the past 10+ years but I really dislike exercise and get bored quickly yet never of Leslie Sansone Walk away the pounds 3-mile workout. It comes with a 1 and 2- mile but i prefer the three mile. takes 45-mins, covers some upper body and best of all, for me, is done right at home. According to my phone app, I burn about 200 calories doing it. My girls think it is a wimpy workout but I love it and hey, I keep doing it.

    Like

    • stephaniewieland says:

      Hi Aunt Lorrie! I love that idea. They say that the best exercise is the one you actually do, lol. Who cares if they think it’s wimpy, the point is that you exercise and that’s a lot more than most people can say!!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

