Week 2 Results

Hello and happy Monday!

Last week I had been feeling pretty good Monday through Friday. I did two workouts last week and made sure I didn’t eat anything with refined sugar. It’s been fruits, vegetables, and proteins for me for the last 14 days.

I can already tell you, based on this article my mother-in-law posted yesterday, that I am probably not getting enough water.

So when I woke up on Saturday morning I weighed in at 191.5. Woohoo! The reason I weighed in early was because I knew the weekend was going to be one big “JUSTSAYNO” experience, and I wasn’t going to say no to everything. Like mojitos. To do so would be a crime against humanity.

Saturday was my friend’s bachelorette party, and we had such a great time. We ate at Mixto, and the food was AMAZING. I ordered skirt steak and vegetables, and we got way too many pitchers of mojitos for the table. Look at the bride. What a beauty!

IMG_5496[1]

Sunday was Easter, so it was Easter Brunch and egg hunting with the kids at my parents’ house, then dinner at my cousin’s house. Everything was amazing. My mom outdid herself with a beautiful table full of breakfast food, and my cousin’s house was the epitome of elegance. What a beautiful day spent with great people!

I ate (mostly) what I was supposed to, but MAN was it hard to say no to the awesome desserts at the bachelorette and all of the amazing-looking pastas and appetizer food at my cousin’s house! I had to totally steer clear of the dessert table at Easter… munchkin and I practiced walking instead. My family really knows how to cook, and Death by Chocolate is MY FAVORITE THING EVER. Ahhhhhhhh!

For the most part (beside some ribbing from the girls about the heavenly smelling bread at Mixto) everyone has been amazingly supportive of my choices and my blog. My cousins, who are all gorgeous and skinny and successful, told me that I should definitely keep it up and that they read about my Jillian Michaels experience on here. HAHA. I was mildly embarrassed, but also felt amazingly loved.

So thank you to all who have been helping me out with kind words and “likes” and moral support.

This morning after a weekend full of “NOs,” and a whole lotta YES to vodka and rum, I was still able to lose 1.5 lbs from last week, so I am currently at 192.5, a total of 7.5lbs lost in 2 weeks. YAY!

This week the goal is to drink a lot of water, get a lot of sleep (HA), do two more workouts (at minimum), and keep eating fruits veggies and protein.

Here’s my favorite recipe for flank steak. My son is in love with this… he will eat several pieces of it at a time. Crazy kid. We do balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar… it’s so much better. If you’re doing Whole30, substitute the soy sauce for coconut aminos. Enjoy!

IMG_5466[1]

4 thoughts on “Week 2 Results

    • stephaniewieland says:

      HAHAHA! Honestly, putting this up on Facebook every day makes it really easy to say no. If I mess up I have to admit it, and that would totally suck. 🙂 I can definitely do this until the wedding on 4/23. I’m not going to worry about what I’m eating that day, since I’ll be staying overnight and eating out with the group. I just have to be good until then!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Mario Moreno says:

    Keep up he good work! I’m right here with you, but you obviously did better over the weekend 🙂
    I dropped 7 pounds the last two weeks too, but I had family that came in to town on Thursday. It was beer, wings, pancakes, and more beer. Then there was Easter. Nonetheless I didn’t get on the scale, and I won’t probably until Wednesday. I know I will drop it quick. My goal is to be at 240 by res, then again, I am in Mexico the week before, so who knows. A man’s gotta get a break once in a while. 🙂

    Again, keep up the good work. I am here cheering you on!!

    Oh, and if you like Mojitos, I have a KILLER recipe for you. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MOJITOS!!! Once when I was in Vegas, I asked the bartender about a certain rum he had on the shelf, Ron Zacapa Rum. He told me it was for their signature drink, Old Havana Mojito. OMG, he made me one and I was hooked!! He gave me the recipe, and that’s the only way I make them now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

