Michelle and Tom

just married

Well, it’s official! The bride and groom both said “I DO,” and they are heading to Mexico to celebrate their honeymoon.

We can put a check mark next to this in our notes and call it a success. 🙂

It was a gorgeous wedding weekend full of fun things. Michelle and I left my house at 9:30am on Friday to go to Ocean City. Tom and his best man Chris met us there, and we opened up the house, brought things in, and started getting ready! Mrs R and the bride’s brother and sis-in-law worked on programs with me, while the boys completed the centerpieces. Bride & groom went to the venue for some final checks, and I stole the best man and a friend to go to Acme to pick up some last-minute necessities. Swirl, whirl, pop and it was rehearsal time, then the rehearsal dinner at OCNJ’s Manco & Manco’s on 12th street. We ate pizza, watched Michelle and Tom make their own pies, and basically had a blast. Then it was back to the Wedding Frat House for drinks and games.

It was amazing, and I’m still resisting the need to get back to real life. Here are some of my favorite pics from the event… I didn’t take a lot at the actual wedding because, duh, I was in it. But when the photographer gets them back I’ll try to remember to post more.

As you can see… HAHA… I fit into my dress! $180 in alterations later. *headdesk* But hey, I looked good and it fit, so I am not complaining!

So much has happened and I have so much more to share, but I’m going to need to spread it out. This was *obviously* the most exciting, hence the reason it was the news I shared first! Can’t wait to tell you about the rest, though!

Until then… 🙂

Leave a Reply

