Catching up!

I have been cracking up at myself a lot lately and I want to share.

First, yes, thank you for all the virtual high-fives on my bridesmaid dress situation and the compliments! I liked the way I looked, and I think it’s obvious in recent pictures that I’m losing weight so that’s awesome! I feel really good, too. At last count, I was down 13lbs from my baseline.

I ate bad at the wedding and the Sunday after, so on Monday I felt like someone took my delicate little stomach and squeezed it like a stress ball about a bazillion times. HAHA. I knew it was going to happen! I’m going to go on the record right now and say that food that’s bad for you… like the breads and sugars and carbs… makes your body work way harder and causes it to feel like you just finished a 5K after a cheat day. Our bodies aren’t made to handle this stuff, but you don’t realize how hard you’re making it work because it’s used to working that hard on a daily basis. Give it a rest for 3o days and you’ll be amazed at the difference.

On another note, Mark is now on the bandwagon with me!!!! And my mom and sister are starting a program too (different from what I’m doing, but who cares, we support healthy lifestyles here!) CONGRATS and GOOD LUCK!!!

Summer is only a few short weeks away, and I’ve seen long lines at Rita’s. Get a gelato thingy for me the next time you’re there, they are my favorite! I’m starting to get outside more and doing some exercise. We did Level 1 of the 30-day Shred (snooooze) but I feel a huge difference in my abs today. AND, I did 33 pushups!!

Before you know it, I’m going to be rocking the Marge… LOL! Does anyone else remember that episode?!

Have a great night everyone! Sweet dreams! ❤

 

Leave a Reply

