My Day 1 Redo

I’m sitting here daydreaming about the Phish Food ice cream lurking in my freezer while Game of Thrones plays in the background. I HAAATE DIETING, hahaha. It is the worst! Actually I am not dieting, I’m just choosing not to eat crap. But it still feels like a diet.

I’ve been on a month-long bender from my rational normal life, and now I’m trying to pick up my pieces and get my shit together. I’m not an idiot, I know that eating better equals feeling better. And for real, I could use a heckuva lot of that right now. But honestly, when you eat crap, you want crap, you feel like crap, which makes you want to “medicate” with more crap… and that’s the breaks.

So, I’m trying (REALLY) hard not to eat crap today. Or tomorrow. Or the day after. Let’s see how I do.

I’m not blogging because I did great today (because I didn’t, my kid fed me two yogurt-covered raisins) and olives and a hamburger patty is no one’s idea of a healthy dinner. But, I’m human, I’m struggling, but I’m here and I’m trying to be real about what each day looks like. Because some days it looks like my Week 2 beautiful pictures and some days it looks like yesterday. Or the day before that.

Anyway, tomorrow I took a Mental Health Day from work and we’re heading down to Ocean City to get some perspective. I need the sun, the sea, and the sky desperately. I’m hoping that a little fresh air will do wonders for my peace of mind.

Make it a GREAT day and thanks for stopping by! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

