Garlic & Herb Crusted Beef Roast

So, I saw this and I started salivating. I think that’s a good sign it might be something to make:

roast

There’s just something about thin-sliced steak that does it for me. I’m not much into pot roasts and all that heavy overpowering carrots/potato/comforting one-pot wonder business, but I live for delicate yet hearty flavors like this.

I have no idea if I have any of the things I need for this, but like usual, I’ll improvise and figure out some alternatives and share my findings tomorrow! For now, though, I’m taking the roast out of the freezer and prepping that bad boy for his debut tonight.

I’m down a few pounds now – I’ve been at this officially 8 days continuously – and I’ve seen a lot of improvement in the way my clothes fit and that my double chin is finally receding (thank the LORD). It’s not all gone yet, but after another 5 lbs I’ll be able to fit into my normal jeans again so I’m really looking forward to that 🙂 it will be amazing to be able to wear real jeans again! The biggest thing is that my bloating is way down. It’s going to be Shark Week soon, but at least I’m starting in a much better place for it this month.

A few random thoughts for today:

  • I’m so glad I’m not on social media right now. Instead, my cousin Jenny and I have been texting and making each other laugh, so we’re coping with life the best way we know how …. by dreaming of our future retirement plans in Cape May. 🙂
  • My son thinks it’s hilarious to de-lint the puppy whenever he gets the chance. He’ll beg me to give him the lint brush, and then he’ll chase Buddy everywhere trying to get all of the hair off of him. Whatta clown. LOL
  • The Charlie Brown “Peanuts” movie is hysterical, but also very sad. Poor Charlie Brown has no self-esteem, and he’s so pathetic it’s a sin. And Lucy is super mean to him. I am in love with Peppermint Patty, who’s the funniest of all of them. My son stands there mesmerized during the whole film, so it’s a win for all.

Hope you’re having a GREAT hump day!

Leave a Reply

