Monday Check-in

Hello, friends! Here’s my check-in.

It’s Day 5, and I’m now down 7lbs. (Isn’t that crazy?! It’s always crazy to me how much you drop right away doing this.) But, things will inevitably slow down so I’ve got to get a plan together for the 13lb I have left to hit 20 by Easter, which is Sunday, April 16th.

The goals for this week are:

  • Drink 8 glasses of water every day (we have the 16oz glasses so that’s a lot)
  • Start taking vitamins (I need to purchase prenatal gummies)
  • Work out at least 3 times this week
  • …and, obviously, don’t mess up!

I was having a major sugar craving crisis today, but solved it with some lemon water. I also like the fruity herbal teas when I want something sweet that doesn’t have sugar in it.

Tomorrow should be fine, but Mark’s mom is coming to stay on Wednesday/Thursday, so I have to make sure I don’t make unhealthy things just to be a people-pleaser. Or, if I do, not get near them myself! I also have this grandiose idea of hosting a tea party at our house. I’ve already told myself the earliest we could possibly do that is late April. I’m heading into the Belly of the Beast on Thursday (aka Bensalem) to show my face and wish my soon-to-be former coworker happy trails.

IS IT ONLY MONDAY RIGHT NOW?! lol!

It’s 10:15pm, and I’ve been going since 6am. I’m ready to drop dead. That’s the other thing about not getting sugar… there’s no crutch to prop you up when you’re ready to fizzle out! Maybe my goal for next week should be to get a solid 8 hours of sleep every night.

Today was another leftovers day, but tomorrow I’m hoping to make these…

http://fitmencook.com/bacon-egg-stuffed-sweet-potato/

HE HAS A VIDEO! and he says “boom” when it’s over. I’m definitely making this, lol.

Goodnight!

 

 

Leave a Reply

